All 12 councillors have now been confirmed for Clarence City Council in the 2022 Local Government Elections.

Clarence City Council Mayor Elect Brendan Blomeley congratulated all successful new and returning Councillors and said he was honoured to be given the opportunity to work alongside them over the next four year.

“It’s been a privilege to serve my community over the last four years and I am looking forward to leading this new iteration of council as we tackle some big challenges and some big opportunities for our region in the coming years,” he said.

“It is fantastic to see fresh faces, blended in with re-elected Councillors around the table, and I believe what we can achieve will be truly great for our city.

“I congratulate Allison Ritchie, for her election to Deputy Mayor Elect, and look forward to working alongside her over the next four years.

“I look forward to working with both new and returning elected members in a cohesive and collaborative way, for the benefit of all in our community.

“That work will start on Monday with our first council meeting of the new term.”


Elected Councillors for Clarence are:

Brendan Blomeley (Mayor)

Allison Ritchie (Deputy Mayor)

Tony Mulder

Heather Chong

Wendy Kennedy

Beth Warren


  Bree Hunter

  Jade Darko

  Daniel Hulme

  Richard James

  James Walker

  Emma Goyne


“On behalf of Clarence City Council, and the community we serve, I would also like to extend gratitude to all candidates who ran in this election,” he said.

“I would particularly like to make note of the contributions of outgoing councillors Sharyn Von Bertouch, who has passionately served our community for 15 years on council, and John Peers, who has contributed 34 years of continuous service to our city.

“They are both immense contributions and our city will remain forever in your debt.”