Australia Day Awards Committee

Australia Day Awards Committee

The Council has an Australia Day Awards Committee to select the recipients of the annual City of Clarence Australia Day Awards and oversee the promotion and presentation of the awards.

Current Committee members

  • Mayor Doug Chipman, Chairperson
  • Alderman Kay McFarlane
  • Alderman Heather Chong
  • Hanni Gennat - community representative
  • Michael Patten - community representative
  • Jerrick Johnston - community representative
  • Council Officer to provide administrative support

The community representatives must be:

  • a resident of Clarence;
  • have experience with a Not For Profit group or organisation in the Clarence community; and
  • have a commitment to assisting Council to promote the aims of the Australia Day Awards as a focal point for Australia Day celebrations,

Term of Office

The term of office for committee members is four (4) years. Members may only serve two consecutive four year terms.

Committee members should endeavour to be available for four (4) meetings per year.